menu planning

Menu Planning

Sunday: Tacos with Lettuce or Quinoa
Monday: Brisket and Salad
Tuesday: Chicken with 40 Cloves of Garlic
Wednesday: Eat Out
Thursday: Beef Stir-Fry with Carrots or Broccoli with Quinoa
Friday: Eat Out
Saturday: Meatballs

This is my menu so far for the week. At first, I tried to plan every meal, not just dinner, which didn’t work out well. Also, trying to format a table in wordpress is harder than I thought! This is my attempt at dinners for the week.

I am by no means, a paleo or primal absolutist. I do fine with dairy, and I don’t have problems with rice. I try to limit rice because it’s easy to eat more than I need and gain weight, but for something like meatballs, it’s a necessary evil. I do well with quinoa, but like rice, it’s easy to overdo. At this point in the game, though, I just need a solid routine where my menus are planned so I don’t just go…”Oh, I didn’t eat, I’ll grab a handful of chocolate!” or “Screw eating a real meal, I’ll just drink coffee and eat cheese!”

I have karate on Wednesday nights, which makes it difficult to prepare dinner and have all of us eat dinner at the same time, so it’ll either be an eat out night or something really easy.¬†Fridays, my hubby and I like to meet up at a fast food place for dinner, to kind of make the end of the week easy.

Yay for planning!

Leave a Reply

